Sarah Crossan

 Young Adult and Children's Author

Welcome to my website and thanks for visiting! I’m Sarah Crossan and I write novels for teens, some of which have won awards - HURRAH! Breathe, Resist, The Weight of Water and Apple and Rain are now available in many different languages. My next book, entitled One, publishes in August 2015. 

 

Check out the blog or my Twitter or Facebook accounts for the latest. Don't forget to add the books to your Goodreads list.

 

And do get in touch; I’d love to hear from you!

 

ONE -  out soon in the UK and USA!  

 

 

For fans of THE WEIGHT OF WATER and APPLE AND RAIN! 

This is honest, unapologetic realism from a diverse perspective not often seen in fiction for teens. Not to be overlooked.' Kirkus Starred review 

'Crossan's novel achieves a striking balance between sentimentality and sisterly devotion' PW Starred review 

‘heartbreaking, life-affirming and quite exceptional’ The Bookseller

‘The best book I've read in years. It's a spectacular testament to love. It blows your head back’ Katherine Rundell

‘A beautiful and moving exploration of a sibling relationship like no other, One will stay with you long after the final page’ Lisa Williamson

One is unlike anything I have read before. Beautiful, lyrical, and deeply moving - Tippi and Grace have stolen my heart’ Louise O’Neill

‘A heart-breaking and beautiful exploration of how closely one’s own identity is entwined with the lives of those we love’ Non Pratt

‘In short: Brilliant. It's truly amazing’ Brian Conaghan

‘I just can't articulate the incredibleness of this book. But it should win every prize there is’ Phil Earle

‘Evocative, gorgeous line by line by line. And so, so moving. GENIUS’ Sarah Bannan

‘Gosh, but that's going to win some prizes and moisten some handkerchiefs...’ AF Harrold

‘The real deal. Life-affirming, heart-breaking AND funny. You must read it’ Cat Clark

'Every word in Sarah Crossan's One feels precisely chosen, each sentence crafted, page after page resonates with exact observation and lyrical awareness. So, how come it has space and light in it too?  How does it manage to be a page turner and also leave room for the reader to imagine beyond the story?  Perhaps, because it's written by a very good writer indeed.  I urge you to read this book.  Seduction guaranteed’ Jenny Downham